The calendar of D’Amantru is broken up into 8 months. Each month consists of 50 or 51 days, and each week has 9 days, for a total of 406 days a year. There are 24 hours in a day, and 4 seasons. Years begin in Spring, and by the time 2 months have passed, another season is ready to begin.

  • Months of the year
    • Ingknoe
    • Ingtruhl
    • Grae’sol
    • Wy’sol
    • Allwen
    • Allvuc
    • Ter’grim
    • Ter’rave
  • Day of the week:
    • Nexis
    • Kitis
    • Stostin
    • Terson
    • Stamin
    • Vuxin
    • Ardin
    • Iness
    • Stricius
An example month – Ingknoe, Year 1

Weeks begin on Nexis, though this day and Kitis are usually days of rest. Iness and Stricius are generally reserved for celebrations, but may be used as work days, if there is a need for a longer work week (like an upcoming holiday).

Without getting into the full discussion, having one or both sets of rest days, and at least one mid-week day, off is common for most* of the population. Some individuals enjoy working on these days, and will request them over the mid-week.

(* – Most free individuals.)

Important dates are on this linked page. (Opens in a new tab.)

← Previous: | Next: